changes, changes

perturbations in my cranial
atmosphere
discomfort over a MIA friend
leaves me feeling as though
I’m mourning a Beloved lost at sea

and while that might be
a siren’s lot in life
it is neither fun
nor inspiring

sticker that I am
with those I care about
I cannot just shrug
and forget it

it contributes, I’m certain
to my Muses having gone
almost completely silent

meanwhile I knit:
at least ten projects on needles
all for other people I wish to have
a palpable piece of almost me

and I am trying to change my current events
tracking
I was better off before I started paying attention
to that world out there

Leave a Reply

